The Superhero Movies cometh!

It’s funny how there’s a lot of superhero movies coming this year. As I said I’ll be watching Iron Man this weekend. I’m also stoked on the upcoming Batman movie as well as the the Hulk ‘sequel’.

I remember though how they use to make superhero movies. Somehow, it was made to appease the mainstream audience by somehow making them a bit darker and hyper-realistic, but somehow not being too mature and interesting since most of the spirit of the original got too ‘updated’.

Fortunately, I’ve heard, they took a different approach to Iron Man by taking the original mythos into consideration and applying it on the movie, as well as a lot of nods and nudges for geeks everywhere. I’m really hyped, I can’t wait!

Explore posts in the same categories: Movies

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

